newtowntownship.org newtowntownship.org newtowntownship.org
newtowntownship.org newtowntownship.org newtowntownship.org
newtowntownship.org newtowntownship.org newtowntownship.org
Home
Departments
Agendas for Meetings
Calendars
Codes
Services
Precincts
General Info
FAQ
Stormwater
Tax Collector
Sitemap
Contact Us
Client Login
Minutes
Township Resources

Police Department
File of Life (FOL) - . This voluntary program is offered to residents affording them peace of mind and providing valuable information to police officers and EMT's during critical situations.  FOL packets are available at the Police Department during normal business hours.
 
Bike or Skateboard Helmets -  Children's helmets are available in sizes from extra-small to extra-large and in various colors.  Helmets can be purchased for $7.45 at the Police Department during normal businedd hours.
 
K-9 Unit -   We have one canine in the unit who is trained for drug detection and tracking.
 
Police Officers - The list is provided below.
 
Town Watch - Disbanded.
  
Youth Aid Panel - The Youth Aid Panel offers participating police departments another alternative for dealing with first-time/minor juvenile offenses.  The Y.A.P. empowers a community to participate in problem solving in its neighborhood.  Youth Aid Panels are not a part of the juvenile justice system, but consist of trained volunteer community members.  *The Y.A.P. meets one evening a month.  **The Police Department is currently seeking volunteers to serve on the Y.A.P.  Interested individuals may contact the Police Department during normal business hours.
 
Goals of the Youth Aid Panel -
 
-  To prevent the youth from becoming more deeply involved in delinquent behaviors, the juvenile justice system and possible costly detentions.
 
-  To attempt to understand the "cause" of the offense and to help his/her family resolve the problem.
 
-  To provides a means of an amicable resolution for the victim.
 
-  To provide a means to increase the accountability and responsibility of youths for their actions.
 
-  To hold the juvenile responsible to both the victim and community through completion of panel imposed obligations.
 
Newtown Township Police Department
 
 Department
Name Voice Mail Misc.
       
Chief Christopher Lunn 120  lunnc@newtowntownship.org
       
Lieutenant Michael Savitski 127  savitskim@newtowntownship.org
       
Detective John Newell 129  newellj@newtowntownship.org
       
Patrolman Joseph Vandegrift 135  vandegriftj@newtowntownship.org
Patrolman William Moor  173   moorw@newtowntownship.org
       
Sergeant  Daniel Dougherty 171   doughertyd@newtowntownship.org
Sergeant Brian McNeill 160  mcneillb@newtowntownship.org 
Sergeant Robert Smith 161  smithr@newtowntownship.org
Sergeant Gary Sebra 165
       
Patrolman Joseph Alonso 169  alonsoj@newtowntownship.org
Patrolman Christopher Barksdale 174  barksdalec@newtowntownship.org
Patrolman Clinton Cunningham 168  cunninghamc@newtowntownship.org
Patrolman
Johnny Edelblute 170  edelblutej@newtowntownship.org
Patrolman Dean Hodges 164  hodgesd@newtowntownship.org
Patrolman
K9
Jeffery Johnson
Falco
172  johnsonj@newtowntownship.org
Patrolman  Todd Welch 166  welcht@newtowntownship.org
Patrolman David Wilding 167  wildingd@newtownshownship.org
 General Mailbox  Police Department  197  ntpd@newtowntownship.org
Administrative Assistant Dorothy Jacobs 121  jacobsd@newtowntownship.org
Administrative Assistant/
Emergency Services Coordinator
Denise Zurka 126  zurkad@newtowntownship.org
 
About Us | Calendars | Client Login | Codes & Permits | Contact Us | Departments | Employee Directory | Events | FAQ | General Info | Guestbook | Home | Job Opportunities | Links | Maps | Meeting Agendas | News | Our People | Precincts | Privacy Policy | Resources | RSS Feed | Site Map | Services | Stormwater | Tax Collector |

2001-2009 Newtown Township. All rights reserved. Created and maintained by WSI
This site is optimized for Netscape 5, Internet Explorer 5, and Mozilla Firefox 1.5 or higher. Please download an updated version now.